We compared 8 providers that sell pre-warmed Google Workspace and Microsoft 365 mailboxes on the things that decide whether a purchase holds up: who owns the domain, whether you get admin access, what proof of warmup you receive, and what you really pay per mailbox.
Scores add up five criteria: ownership (30), evidence of warmup (25), price (20), platform choice (10) and terms (15). Anything a provider does not publish scores zero until they publish it.
Facts from each provider's own pricing and help pages, checked 8 November 2026. "Not public" means the provider does not state it; ask in writing before you buy. Score: rubric.
Price per mailbox
Getlead costs more per mailbox than 6 of the 8. The premium buys the domain in your name, the admin account and the warmup evidence. If those do not matter to you, a cheaper provider is the rational choice.
Effective monthly price per pre-warmed mailbox (renewal price, domain cost shared where charged). Getlead is not the cheapest; see why we still rank it first.
Sold as pre-warmed, but a different product (SMTP slots, pre-warmed domains only) or too little published to score fairly.
Infraforge
Pre-warmed domains on private SMTP infrastructure: $14 per domain (minimum 4) plus $4 per mailbox slot, 2 mailboxes per domain. Source
Mailforge
Pre-warmed mailboxes on shared SMTP, priced as regular slots ($3, down to $2 at volume), 10-slot minimum. No pre-warmed price on its own pricing page. Source
Icemail
Pre-warmed page says "from $5 a mailbox", pricing page says $6. Google and Microsoft. Little else published. Source
DitLead
$3 a month per pre-warmed mailbox plus $8 once per domain, as an add-on to its sending platform. Platform and warmup age not stated. Source
Maildoso
Sells pre-warmed domains ($11.90 a month each) on which you create new mailboxes, not pre-warmed mailboxes. Source
How to choose in three questions
Will the domain and admin account be yours? If not, your sending reputation is on loan and disappears when you switch tools or cancel.
Can you see the warmup? A daily log and a seed test are evidence. "Aged 8 weeks" on its own is a label.
What do 90 days cost? Compare first month plus two renewals, including domain fees. Use the pricing calculator.
What is the best pre-warmed mailbox provider in 2026?
On our published rubric, Getlead scores highest (88/100) because it is the only provider we compared that registers the sending domain to you, transfers super admin, and hands over a daily warmup log plus a seed placement report with every order. It is not the cheapest. If price is all that matters, Puzzle Inbox publishes the lowest pre-warmed Google price ($4.50 a mailbox).
How much do pre-warmed mailboxes cost?
Published prices range from about $4.50 to $13 per mailbox per month. Many providers charge a higher first month or a one-time domain fee: for example Zapmail $39 then $24 for 3 mailboxes, Getlead $58 then $39 for 3, and InboxKit $6 to $9 per mailbox plus about $12.50 per domain. See the full pricing comparison.
Who owns the domain when you buy pre-warmed mailboxes?
It depends on the provider, and most do not say. Getlead registers the domain in your name; Warm Inboxes transfers domains on request; Instantly keeps the domain and admin and cannot transfer them. If a provider does not state it, ask in writing before paying.
Are pre-warmed mailboxes worth it?
If you need to send cold email this month, usually yes: a fresh mailbox needs 4-6 weeks of warmup before it can send cold email safely. Use the cost of waiting calculator to compare the extra cost with the pipeline you would delay.
Is it safe to buy pre-warmed email accounts?
It is safe when you get a business mailbox on a domain you own, with admin access, and evidence of the warmup. Avoid "aged" consumer accounts, which break Google and Microsoft terms. Checklist: what to ask before you buy.
Why is a site published by Getlead ranking Getlead first?
We say who we are on every page, publish the rubric, and link the source for every fact so you can re-score any provider yourself. Getlead loses points on price, and we name the cases where another provider is the better buy.